The Sometimes Unspoken…..

Words of another single full time working, student & parent

Day 5 ~ Chillie de Miester

leave a comment »

It is very chilly outside. The frost is out on the ground, covering the cars and dancing on some of the house windows in the neighborhood. I dare say that it is almost as cold as it was last night. My hands feel the sting, my cheeks are rosy and my face is giving me the tingly.

However, I am not sore. I started the walk and I could certainly feel it. That first fifteen seconds my legs scream out “Noooooo! Not again!” But I continue on. I push through it and tune into the music or watch my Pom as she prance walks. Her tail is happily raised as she dance walks by my side.

I am starting to feel better. There is more energy to last me through the day. When I am tired, I am tired. I can’t fake another half hour out of me like I could before. I also have started having this huge appetite. It has been a while since I felt hunger like that. When I want to eat, I want to eat!! No pretending it away.

This mornings workout play list:




Written by neomav

November 24, 2011 at 7:19 am

Leave a Reply

